Vest, Shawver, Jennings & Luedtke Win Team All Pro

May 24, 2021

Vest, Shawver, Jennings & Luedtke Win Team All Pro-
Oelwein, Iowa – Tracy Vest of Blue Top Ridge, John Shawver of Fore Seasons Golf Practice, Bryan Luedtke of Bunker Links Golf Course and Matt Jennings of Edmundson Golf Course won the Team All Pro Monday, May 24 at Hickory Grove Golf Course. The team score of 9-under-par 127 to capture the win.
Teams for Team All Pro were comprised of four Iowa PGA Professionals competing in an 18-Hole Stroke Play, Team – 1 Best Ball of 4 on Par 5’s, 2 Best Balls of 4 on Par 4’s, 3 Best Balls of 4 on Par 3’s.
In addition to the team event, the Iowa PGA Team All Pro featured individual competitions for the Open, Senior and Super Senior Divisions.
Ben Montgomery of Airport National Golf Complex and Vest tied for first place in the Open Division with rounds of 2-under-par 70.
Luedtke of Bunker Links Golf Course took home first place in the Senior Division with round of even-par 72. Luedtke recorded birdies on holes 1, 5, 7 and 10 including bogeys on holes 2, 13, 15 and 18 in route to his victory. Runner-up Bryan Haas of Blue Top Ridge, Judd Gibb of Hanson’s Custom Golf and Shawver all turned in 1-over-par round of 73.
Curt Schnell of Okoboji View Golf Course won the Super Senior Division with round of 5-over-par 77. Schnell carded birdies on holes 5 and 13 with bogeys on holes 2, 4, 6, 9, 11, 12 and 15 in his win. Runner-up Life Member Larry Castagnoli and Jim Henry of EK Golf all turned in 10-over-par rounds of 82.
The Iowa PGA would like to thank PGA Head Professional Chris Black and the entire Hickory Grove Golf Course staff for hosting this event.
The next event on the 2021 Iowa PGA Tour schedule is the Principal Charity Classic Event Qualifier. Registration for this event closes Tuesday, May 28, 2021. Click here to register.
Follow the Iowa PGA
For more information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook (, Twitter (@iowapga) and YouTube (  Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).