Team Lawrence Wins Boy Scouts Pro-AM

Jun 20, 2022

Team Lawrence Wins Boy Scouts Pro-AM-
Pleasant Valley, Iowa – The Champions of the Boy Scouts Pro-Am presented by Boy Scouts of America are David Lawrence of Davenport Country Club and his team of Derek Cockell, Matt Spray, Scott Jensen and Brad Lucas with 54 quota points.
The teams of John Panek of Davenport Country Club and teammates Lee Stack, Jim Von Maur, John Staak and Scott McDonald and team Allan Miller of Tour Edge and teammates Ryan Palmer, Andrew Palmer, Ben Palmer and John Rock finished the event with 46 quota points.
Teams for Boy Scouts Pro-AM were comprised of 18-Hole, Individual Stableford with Open, Senior & Super Senior Division. Boy Scouts will supply amateurs.
In addition to the team event, the Iowa PGA Boy Scouts Pro-AM featured individual competitions for the Open, Senior and Super Senior Divisions.
Matt Jennings of Elmwood Country Club won the Open Division finished with 31 quota points. Runner up Darin Fisher of The Preserve on Rathbun Lake finished with 29 quota points.
Curt Schnell of Okoboji View Golf Course also won the Senior Division with 28 quota points. Runner up Chris Black of Hickory Grove Golf Course finished with 23 quota points.
Schnell won the Super Senior Division.
The Iowa PGA would like to thank title sponsor ILIowa Council, Boy Scouts of America for supporting this event. We would also like to thank PGA Director of Golf John Panek, PGA Head Golf Professional Brian Delaney and the entire Davenport Country Club staff for hosting this event.
The next event on the 2022 Iowa PGA Tour schedule is the Iowa PGA Pro-Junior. Registration for this event closes Tuesday, July 5, 2022. Click here to register.
Follow the Iowa PGA
For more information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook (, Twitter (@iowapga) and YouTube (  Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).