Smith & McClintock Win Pro-Select

Jun 8, 2020


Smith & McClintock Win Pro-Select
Ames, IA – Clark Smith of Ahead and Ryan McClintock of Short Hills Country Club won the Pro-Select Monday, June 8, 2020 at Veenker Memorial Golf Course. Smith and McClintock turned in thirteen-under-par (30-31-34) 95 to capture the win.

Teams for Pro-Select were comprised of two Iowa PGA Professionals competing in a 27-Hole, 9 holes scramble, 9 holes best ball and 9 hole alternate shot.

Smith and McClintock carded birdies on holes 13, 14, 15 and 18 with a double bogey on hole number 17.

Runner up Teams Darin Fisher of Preserve on Rathbun Lake, Chris Black of Hickory Grove Golf Course and Ben Montgomery of Airport National Golf Course, Tracy Vest of Blue Top Ridge turned in seven-under par 101.  

Thank you to PGA Head Professional Greg Dingel and the entire staff at Veenker Memorial Golf Course for hosting today's event.

The next event on the 2020 Iowa PGA Tour schedule is the Mizuno 36 Hole Classic. Registration for this event closes June 16, 2020. Click here to register.

For more information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook (, Twitter (@iowapga) and YouTube (  Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).