Scott And Strothkamp Win Harris Golf Cars Pro-Facility

Aug 30, 2021

Scott And Strothkamp Win Harris Golf Cars Pro-Facility-
Coal Valley, Illinois – Michael Scott and Pete Strothkamp of Crow Valley Golf Club won the Harris Golf Cars Pro-Facility Monday, August 30 at Oakwood Country Club. Scott and Strothkamp turned in a team total of +10 quota points to capture the win.
Teams for Harris Golf Cars Pro-Facility were comprised of one PGA Professional and one Amateur competing in a team event Quota System.
Matt Erger and Tracy Sankot of Airport National Golf Complex, David Lawrence and Kevin Wolfe of Davenport Country Club and David Gantt and Mike Lahr of Des Moines Driving Range all turned in a team totals of +7 quota points to finish tied for second place.
In addition to the team event, the Iowa PGA Harris Golf Cars Pro-Facility featured individual competitions for the Open, Senior and Super Senior Divisions.
Ben Montgomery of Airport National Golf Complex claimed first place in the Open Division with a 2-under-par 69. Montgomery carded birdies on holes 1, 11, 13 and 16 including bogeys on holes 8 and 12. Sean McCarty of Brown Deer Golf Club, Chad Proehl of Sugar Creek Municipal Golf Course, Judd Gibb of Hanson’s Custom Golf, Darin Fisher of The Preserve on Rathbun Lake, Dillon Baker of Airport National Golf Complex, John Panek of Davenport Country Club and Brian Lorenz of Spirit Hollow Golf Course all turned in scores of 1-under-par 70 to finish tied for second place.
Proehl and Gibb tied for first place in the Senior Division with a 1-under-par 70. Proehl carded birdies on holes 13 and 18 including a bogey on hole 1. Gibb carded birdies on holes 1, 9 and 10 including bogeys on holes 5 and 11.
Jim Henry of EK Golf won the Super Senior Division with a 6-over-par 77. Henry carded birdies on holes 3 and 13 including bogeys on holes 4, 7, 8, 10, 14, 15, 16 and 18.
The Iowa PGA would like to thank title sponsor Harris Golf Cars (Terry Harris, Scott Harris, Steve Haldeman and Spencer Haldeman). We would also like to thank PGA Head Professional Eric Drane and the entire Oakwood Country Club staff for hosting this event.
The next event on the 2021 Iowa PGA Tour schedule is the Iowa PGA Pro-Scratch/Pro-Senior Scratch. Registration for this event closes September 7, 2021. Click here to register.
Follow the Iowa PGA
For more information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook (, Twitter (@iowapga) and YouTube (  Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).