Team Lorenz Wins Boy Scouts Pro-AM

Jun 21, 2021

Team Lorenz Wins Boy Scouts Pro-AM-
Pleasant Valley, Iowa – The Champions of the Boy Scouts Pro-Am presented by Boy Scouts of America are Brian Lorenz of Spirit Hollow Golf Course and his team of Bob Noth, Sherman Hamel, Erling Larson and Chris Larson with 44 quota points.
The teams of Gregory Dingel of Veenker Memorial Golf Course and teammates Andrew Quested, Adam Quested, David Arango and Joe Arango and team Sean McCarty of Brown Deer Golf Club and teammates Nick Gebriel, Nick May, Clint Hinderacker and Josh Wheatley finished the event with 40 quota points.
Teams for Boy Scouts Pro-AM were comprised of 18-Hole, Individual Stableford with Open, Senior & Super Senior Division. Boy Scouts will supply amateurs.
In addition to the team event, the Iowa PGA Boy Scouts Pro-AM featured individual competitions for the Open, Senior and Super Senior Divisions.
Open Division had a tie for first-place with David Lawrence of Davenport Country Club and Chris Black of Hickory Grove Golf Course finished with 23 quota points.
Black also won the Senior Division. Runner up Judd Gibb of Hanson’s Custom Golf finished with 20 quota points.
Curt Schnell of Okoboji View Golf Course won the Super Senior Division finished with 17 quota points. Runner up Jim Henry of EK Golf finished with 14 quota points.
The Iowa PGA would like to thank title sponsor ILIowa Council, Boy Scouts of America for supporting this event. We would also like to thank PGA Director of Golf John Panek, PGA Head Golf Professional Brian Delaney and the entire Davenport Country Club staff for hosting this event.
The next event on the 2021 Iowa PGA Tour schedule is the Iowa PGA Pro-Select. Registration for this event closes Tuesday, July 6, 2021. Click here to register.
Follow the Iowa PGA
For more information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook (, Twitter (@iowapga) and YouTube (  Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).