89th Iowa Open Begins July 29th

Jul 27, 2022


89th Iowa Open Begins July 29th-
Riverside, Iowa – The 89th Iowa Open will be held on July 29 – July 31 at Blue Top Ridge in Riverside. The tournament first began in 1927 and is in its 89th year of competition. The event has a rich tradition of Champions, most famously, 2023 Ryder Cup Captain and two-time Major Championship Winner Zach Johnson is a two-time winner of the Iowa Open. Past winners in the field include 2021 Ryan Cole, Sean McCarty, Matthew Walker, Jeff Schmid, Gene Elliott and Curt Schnell (Click here for full list of Iowa Open winners). This year’s field hosts a handful of previous champions as well as some of the most successful local golfers.
To view past interviews and action of the Iowa Open, click here.
Past Winners in the field include Sean McCarty, Matthew Walker and Jeff Schmid. 2021 Iowa Junior Open Champion Will Simpson is also in the field.
The first round of the Iowa Open begins Friday, July 29 with groups teeing off of Numbers 1 and 10 at 7:30 a.m. Following the Second round on Saturday, the field will eventually be cut in the three divisions Open, Senior, Super Senior played and ties. Please Click here for more tournament information such as tee times and pairings.
The Iowa PGA would like to thank PGA Director of Golf Michael McNamara and the entire staff at Blue Top Ridge and our GIVE volunteers for hosting this 3-day event. We would also like to thank our sponsors Billon Auto and Riverside Casino and Golf Resort.

Follow the Iowa PGA
For more information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook (facebook.com/Iowapga), Twitter (@iowapga) and YouTube (youtube.com/iowapga).  Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).