Cobra/Puma Junior Cup Matches 2018-02-12T14:44:56+00:00





Junior Cup Matches

 June 2-3, 2018
Burlington Golf Club, Burlington, IA

Cobra Puma Golf

Iowa PGA Junior Tour vs. Gateway PGA Junior Tour


The 4th annual Iowa PGA/ Gateway PGA Junior Cup Matches will be held June 2nd and 3rd at Burlington Golf Club in Burlington, IA.  The top players from the previous Player of the Year point list will be invited to participate.  Cobra-Puma will again be title sponsor for the event and will be providing team shirts.  Special thanks to Jim Hauth, Iowa PGA Sales Rep for his continued support of the Iowa PGA and its programs. Sterling Cut Glass will be presenting sponsor and has provided a wonderful crystal trophy pictured below.

CLICK HERE for more information.  Invited players can register starting 2/15/2018.

The 2018 Iowa Junior Tour Team will be comprised of players from the 2017 Player of the Year Point List.   At least the top 2 players in the boys 16-18, girls 16-18, boys 14-15 and girls 14-15 as well as 2 players from the boys 12-13 division and girls 13 & under division will be invited.   One captain pick from boys 16-18, girls 16-18, boys 14-15 and girls 14-15 will be considered for a total of 16 players.  Placement on the Iowa PGA Junior Tour Player of the Year point list will be considered as well as play at other major events for Captain’s Picks.  

The 2018 roster for the Iowa PGA team is listed below.

Boys 16-18

Aaron Willie, Davenport, IA
JT Manjoine, Muscatine, IA
Ethan Yahr, Solon, IA

Boys 14-15

Kolby Shackelford, Panora, IA
Noah Schlabaugh, Kalona, IA
Nile Petersen, Cedar Rapids, IA

Boys 12-13

Will Simpson, Pella, IA
Jake Weissenburger, Clive, IA

Girls 16-18

Paige Hoffman, W. Des Moines, IA
Jenna Krogulski, W. Des Moines, IA
Molly Carey, Waukee, IA

Girls 14-15

Taylor Sedivec, Granger, IA
Meghan Doherty, Urbandale, IA
Lirui Guo, Washington, IA

Girls 13 & Under

Rylee Heryford, Newton, IA
Erika Holmberg, Bettendorf, IA